SPAM moved on to e-mail & digital solicitation after an early career move as a staple canned food didn’t pan out

After receiving several recent, spectacularly funny (at least to me) SPAM comments, I’ve decided to start a new feature called (bombastic announcer voice):

GREAT MOMENTS IN SPAM COMMENTS

What makes a great SPAM comment to me is the broken English that is used by spammers or the ability to have a sentence or several sentences that don’t really say anything but are grammatically correct.  It’s almost a talent.  So without further adieu, here are the recent gems I received:

Hi my name is Johnny and i like your blog. It is very nice. The design is jus stunning.

That comment comes from someone who, at least according to this link is located near the tiny villages of Concizat & Pétillat in central France.  Hi, Johnny!  Keep the blog hits coming, mon frére!

hi. i agree with your opinion. this post was very well written, and it also contains many useful facts because the author have made it very easy for us to understand. right?

This second comment comes from the Samba land of Brazil.  Três Corações in the state of Minas Gerais, to be exact.  Thanks for agreeing with me, Ronaldopants!  See you next time!

This next comment is particularly amusing to me.  The person enjoys my posts because they have trouble understanding them.  I admit, I often shoot for this tactic for my readers- amused confusion.  Perhaps they’re learning though, right?  The Tasty Nuggetz! Zaniness, information & teaching the world over!:

your posts are always so explicative, and i like it because i have a problem in understanding such things.

That is actually from the same Brazilian IP address as the second comment.  You keep at it, Peléhead.  You’ll be as explicative as me in no time!

Ahhhhh, this next one comes from the good ‘ol US of A.  And not to far from my old home in Gainesville either.  Well, a couple of hours away from Gainesville in Altamonte Springs but that’s practically right down the road to my old place compared to Frenchie & Samba.

I appreciate, lead to I discovered exactly what I used to be taking a look for. You have ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

En de nomini de patri, et figli, et espiritu sancti, my son.  Godspeed & godbless.  May the Flying Spaghetti Monster bestow upon you his ever-loving marinara sauce & blessings of romano, mozzarella & provolone cheese for all time.  Amen.

This next comment, from a Quebécois, implies I have the answers to everything.  Which, if you know me, is true.  I can always answer any question the universe can offer.  It just may not be the right answer.  Boom!  That’s how a semantics & contextual master rolls, kidz:

of elements in addition to within the future, I’ll pertain these folks you this site precisely as it retains all the responses (emphasis mine)

Our final comment comes from some cheeky bastard nestled in the Yorkshire Dales National Park betwixt a couple of backwater hamlets known as Hetton & Embasy in the UK:

With regards to anyone could go on appearing like a remarkable author plus be successful as being a person. Are living much time plus be successful: .

Thank you, my good man.  Nothing like an unintended (or is it?) back-handed compliment to my writing ability & personage.  I do truly appreciate the cryptic fortune of long-life & success.  Or is that an insult too?  I can never tell with you cheeky Brits…

So, there ya have it Nuggeteers.  The first installment in GREAT MOMENTS IN SPAM COMMENTS!  Check back as SPAM gems are sent to me & become available for mockery.

Comments
  1. […] debuted this feature on 8/11 & I’ve gotten a few more terrific Spam comments since then.  Let’s get right to […]

Leave a Reply

